Itinerary

Day 1 – Tuesday, July 3

 

  • Arrive in Amsterdam
  • City Tour
  • Canal Cruise
  • Orientation

Day 2 – Wednesday, July 4

 

  • Jewish Historical Museum
  • Van Gogh Museum
  • Anne Frank House

Day 3 – Thursday, July 5

  • Zaanse Schans
  • Bicycle Tour to experience Holland’s most common everyday activity
  • Frankfurt
  • Verona

Day 4 – Friday, July 6

 

  • Travel to Venice
  • Gondola boat ride
  • Shabbat in Venice

Day 5 – Saturday, July 7

 

  • Synagogue of Verona
  • Tour of Jewish Ghetto
  • Shabbos in Venice

Day 6 – Sunday, July 8

 

  • Tour of Murano and Burano Islands
  • Slovenia

 

Day 7 – Monday, July 9

 

  • Bled
  • Summer Sledding/Tobbogganning
  • Krvavec
  • Ljubljana

Day 8 – Tueday, July 10

 

  • Kobarid
  • Rafting down the Soca
  • Postojna

Day 9 – Wednesday, July 11

 

  • Maranello
  • Ferrari Museum
  • Florence

Day 10 – Thursday, July 12

 

  • Great Synagogue of Florence
  • Leaning Tower of Pisa

Day 11 – Friday, July 13

 

  • Ufizzi Gallery
  • Tour of Florence
  • Rome
  • Shabbat in Rome

Day 12 – Saturday, July 14

 

  • Shabbat in Rome
  • Tour of Jewish Quarter

Day 13 – Sunday, July 15

  • Gladiator School
  • Roman Colosseum
  • Arch of Titus

Day 14 – Monday, July 16

  • Jewish Catacombs
  • Vatican City
  • Vatican Museums
  • Villa Borghese Parks
  • Depart from Rome to Tel Aviv

Day 15 – Tuesday, July 17

  • Arrive in Israel
  • Old City of Jerusalem Tour
  • Western Wall
  • Negev Desert

Day 16 – Wednesday, July 18

  • Hike to hidden desert pools at Ein Avdat
  • Sde Boker
  • Salad Trail
  • Sandboarding in the Negev

Day 17 – Thursday, July 19

  • Maarat HaMachpela
  • Gush Etzion – Lone Tree
  • Ziplining Adventure
  • Machane Yehuda

Day 18 – Friday, July 20

  • City of David Excavations
  • Hezekiah’s Tunnel
  • Tour of Jewish Quarter
  • Shabbat in Jerusalem

Day 19 – Saturday, July 21

  • Shabbat in Jerusalem
  • Tisha B’Av

Day 20 – Sunday, July 22

  • Tisha B’Av
  • Ammunition Hill
  • Kotel

Day 21 – Monday, July 23

  • Ein Gedi
  • Floating in the Dead Sea
  • Camel Riding, Bonfire, Bedouin Experience & Stargazing

Day 22 – Tuesday, July 24

  • Masada
  • Dig-for-a-day Archaeological Seminar
  • Jerusalem

Day 23 – Wednesday, July 25

  • Knesset
  • Mt. Herzl
  • Yad Vashem
  • YOM NCSY

Day 24 – Thursday, July 26

 

  • Surfing Clinic
  • Walking Tour of Jaffa

Day 25 – Friday, July 27

  • Tour of Tsfat
  • Aqua Kef
  • Shabbat in Hispin

Day 26 – Saturday, July 28

  • Shabbat in Hispin
  • Cruise on the Galilee

Day 27 – Sunday, July 29

  • Nahal Yehudiya Canyon
  • Ancient Synagogue and Village of Katzrin
  • Kol Shofar

Day 28 – Monday, July 30

  • Nimrod’s Castle
  • Rafting in the Jordan River
  • Kibbutz Misgav Am

Day 29 – Tuesday, July 31

  • Volunteer at Pitchon Lev at Carmiel
  • Bahai Gardens
  • iJump
  • Rosh Hanikrah

Day 30 – Wednesday, August 1

  • Machon Ayalon
  • Ben Yehuda
  • Banquet Dinner
  • Depart from Ben Gurion